Yuna Ito – Heart

Release Date: 24 Jan 07
Download @ jpopsuki | aznmedia | RS links belowYuna Ito - Heart
3. losin‘ (AXN’s LOST – Season 2 – Theme)
4. Know-how
5. Precious (LIMIT OF LOVE – Umizaru – Movie Theme’)
6. Tender is the Night
7. Fragile
8. Nobody Knows
9. Faith (KTV CX’s Drama UNFAIR Title Theme)
10. Stay for Love
11. Truth (NANA2 Movie Theme)
12. Perfume
13. Precious -wedding extended ver.-

oo finally out!! ^_^

[edit: and finally my two cents on this!]

First off, i really love Yuna’s vocals -like jealousy love- ever since listening to and watching Precious pv on MTVAsia. I really held high hopes for this but as most fans/non-fans would think alike, this release was much of a big disappointment. Let’s just hold off Endless Story and Precious, as i think these are her best songs up to date, and talk about the other tracks. After like two weeks of trying to get into the songs, it has became more apparent how much this fails. If you’re gonna listen to it at all, try Tender is the Night, or losin or Faith. The others are poorly written (music-wise) and about all of them fell into the same problem-big vocals throughout the whole song giving no sense of climax. If there’s one thing she should improve on her vocals, it’s to control her vocal dynamics (like that in Precious). Then what about Truth, the long awaited theme song of NANA2?? It’s a movie theme and is expected to be written at least better than her other tunes, BUT omg does it even fit the movie? or Reira the rock songstress? It isn’t anything better than Endless Story. And it’s gonna let NANA fans think Olivia is better for the singing voiceover. That said though, i havent watch the movie nor the anime, and i liked the song-it’s reminiscent of Precious.

So it’s a flunk due to poorly written songs that doesn’t serve her talents justice. Even the cover sucks- i wish they could tweak the lighting abit or change her hairstyle… Let’s cross our fingers and hope United sells this well enough to release a 2nd album- which might be worse if without movie themes.


6 Responses to “Yuna Ito – Heart”

  1. 1 zetaf January 25, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    sucky album, kinda dissapointed on her album…

    anyway please dont refer aznmedia as aznmp3 because these 2 are completely different sites

    also i dont really mind that u publish my link but i would appreciate next time in future that you ask for my permission

    thank you!

  2. 2 anonymous February 5, 2007 at 1:27 am

    can u upload track 12 and track 13 also in rapidshare ? thx a lot

  3. 4 akaiyubi February 5, 2007 at 9:04 pm

    uploaded. thanks for downloading 😀

  4. 5 minjoo February 7, 2007 at 5:31 pm

    I wish Stuck On You was in this album.. lol..
    I love Endless Story though.. xD..

  5. 6 akaiyubi February 7, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    endless story is great, but the first song of hers i heard was Precious.. and it’s still my fav out of all her songs. ^_^

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog Stats

  • 681,482 hits

RSS Recent Tunes

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

%d bloggers like this: